While literally hundreds of people contributed to the success of this process and the final plan, the strategic planning committee invested thousands of hours, and this plan would not have been possible without their tremendous dedication.

Chairs and senior leadership

  • Rohit Pappu, co-chair, Edwin H. Murty Professor, Biomedical Engineering
  • Jessica Wagenseil, co-chair, associate professor, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
  • Nick Benassi, associate dean and chief of staff, McKelvey School of Engineering

Committee members

  • Mark Bober, manager of Computing Services, Engineering IT
  • Emily Boyd, principal lecturer, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
  • Alex Carr, director of Development, Engineering Alumni & Development
  • Shantanu Chakrabartty, professor, Electrical & Systems Engineering
  • Sanmay Das, associate professor, Computer Science & Engineering
  • Ramona Durham, undergraduate student, Class of 2017
  • Cathy Freesmeier, interim executive director of Professional Education & associate dean, Engineering Graduate Student Services
  • Kelsey Haddad, PhD student, Energy, Environmental & Chemical Engineering
  • Tao Ju, vice dean for Research & Professor, Computer Science & Engineering
  • Young-Shin Jun, professor, Energy, Environmental & Chemical Engineering
  • Laura Kraus, director, Financial/Operations Planning & Analysis
  • Ron Laue, assistant dean, Engineering Undergraduate Student Services
  • Vijay Ramani, Roma B. & Raymond H. Wittcoff Distinguished University Professor of Environment & Energy, Energy, Environmental & Chemical Engineering
  • Srikanth Singamaneni, associate professor, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
  • Jay Turner, vice dean for Education & associate professor, Energy, Environmental & Chemical Engineering
  • Patricia Widder, senior lecturer, Biomedical Engineering
  • Lan Yang, Edwin H. & Florence G. Skinner Professor, Electrical & Systems Engineering
  • Quing Zhu, professor, Biomedical Engineering

Additional thanks to the following individuals for their contributions:

  • Phil Bayly, Lilyan & E. Lisle Hughes Professor and department chair, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
  • Lori Setton, Lucy & Stanley Lopata Distinguished Professor and department chair, Biomedical Engineering
  • Bill Fisher, executive director of Strategic Projects