Engineering Information Technology Staff

Ben Geers

Ben Geers
Senior Director of Computing & IT Services
jbgeers@wustl.edu
314-935-2221

Byron Austin

Byron Austin
Senior Network Engineer
baustin@wustl.edu
314-935-6859


You can ask Byron about:

  • Network Connectivity
  • Network Security
  • VPN
  • Firewall
Mark Bober

Mark Bober
Manager of Computing Services
bober@wustl.edu
314-935-5095


You can ask Mark about:

  • Linux/Unix
  • Computer Clusters
  • Research Computing
Jason Crandall

Jason Crandall
Director of Learning Design & Innovation
jasoncrandall@wustl.edu
314-935-2768


You can ask Jason about:

  • Digital content production
  • Course redesign
  • Learning Management System/instructional technology support
  • Program assessment
Alex Groves

Alex Groves
Systems Engineer
grovesa@wustl.edu


You can ask Alex about:

  • Windows, Linux, and Mac computers
  • Printing issues
  • Staff and faculty support
Ethan Hall

Ethan Hall
AV Technical Support Specialist
ethan.hall@wustl.edu
314-935-4540


You can ask Ethan about:

  • Audio/Visual & Multimedia
  • Video Conferencing & Live Streaming
  • Distance Learning
  • Student Helpdesk Support
Allen Rueter

Allen Rueter
Associate Systems Specialist
allen@wustl.edu
314-935-6429


You can ask Allen about:

  • Linux/Clusters & Research Computer Support
  • Matlab/Abaqus/Fluent/Comsol
  • Security Vulnerabilities
  • Wireless & Networks
  • Uninterrupted Power Supply (UPS)
Brian Sheffield

Brian Sheffield
Manager, Infrastructure Services
wsheffield@wustl.edu
314-935-6024


You can ask Brian about:

  • Network Administration
  • Windows Server Administration
  • Data Center Facilities
Meghann Pytka

Meghann Theresa Pytka
Instructional Specialist
pytka@wustl.edu
314-933-3333


You can ask Meghann about:

  • Course Redesign
  • Canvas Support
  • Experiential Learning
  • Data-Driven Instruction
  • Inclusive Pedagogies